Our Wedding

Our Love Story

The hands of destiny brought us in each other’s arms in the month of March 2004 when we were both hired in PNOC-EDC. We never knew that the friendship that kindled on the very first day that we met will grow into something that is very special. I never have thought that we’ll be romantically involved, since he unceasingly tease me with just anything that he can think of (which he does until now, haha!). Then suddenly, everything changed, he started to be friendly and have shown concern to how I was.

To make the long story short, we started to be a couple after a year of friendship, on February 18, 2005.

Our Wedding Preparations

We always have dreamt of a grand wedding.

One day, while we were strolling in the mall, we were given free entrance tickets to a Bridal Fare (September 2011). It was this time that things started happening and everything just seem to fall into place 

The Church and Venue

We decided to set the location somewhere south since we are both comfortable with the area (we are both residents from the south). We started inquiring in King James, Alabang Village. We were fortunate that February 25 has an available slot; however the reception venue that we are eyeing (Fernbrook) is not available on that day. We decided that if the Fernbrook reception venue and its chapel will be available any day in February, we’ll go for it. We were relieved to know that the evening slot of February 26 is available. We then booked the evening slot of February 26 right away (luckily, the bridal fare promos still apply even if the booking was not done in the bridal fare).

We then proceeded to the bridal fare to look for other suppliers.

It was then I realized that we have less than 6 months for the preparations… I feel so ecstatic and so excited!!

On our wedding day, I was surprised! The venue is so elegant and fairy tale like!

Thank you Fernbrooks!

The Invitations

The package that we availed for in Fernbrook is an All-In Package, where we get to choose two out of 8 freebies. We were looking on invitations, bridal car or photo booth. We compared prices, and decided to go for bridal car and photo booth. On our search for invitations, my husband wanted something elegant while I go for something formal and something within budget. We searched for an invitation that would suit both our wants, and settled on a beautiful red (my favourite color!) invitation. The cover has an intricate lace design, with our names in gold letters. It was pricey but very much worth it!

Thank you Global Invitations!

The Wedding Rings

It was a long search for wedding rings, we wanted rings that are heavy (as he says that this is the ring that we will be wearing for the rest of our lives) and with a simple design. I would have wanted a ring with diamonds, but realized that in the long run the diamonds may one by one be detached from the ring. We settled for a gold ring with a silver matt finish, we both love the design!

Thank you Zuniga Jewellery!

The Bridal Gowns, Grooms Apparel and Entourage Gowns

We admired the gowns in my sister-in-law’s wedding (we were both part of the entourage). The designer, Ms Evelyn, is very creative and her dressmakers are very experienced, there were no major adjustments in my first fit, only the gown length (which actually will also depend on the height of the heels that you will be wearing) – this is given that measurements were taken by them also.

I have two designs in mind, one design that my husband wanted my gown to be and another design that I wanted my gown to be. I showed both designs to Ms Evelyn. She combined the design and the result was spectacular! As wedding gowns are typically all white, I chose my gown to have a touch of our motif, which is wine red.

The Grooms Apparel has a similar design as with Oyo Boy’s apparel. I was definite I will have a hard time to convince my husband to agree on his apparel (he was away then when we were discussing the designs :-p). The design was suggested by our designer, to which then I thought was a good idea so he will stand out, then thought that the rest of the entourage shall wear barong.

Eventually he gets to appreciate his apparel and was all the more happy when he saw our wedding photos 
The designs of the gowns of our mothers and the entourage (secondary sponsors and bridesmaids) were done on the spot (while their measurements were taken). The secondary sponsors have different designs while the bridesmaids have similar gown designs. My mom’s and my mother-in-law’s gown were elegant!

Thank you Tita Evelyn of Creative Fashion!

The Make-Up Artists

We first met our make-up artists during my sister-in-law’s wedding The package comprises the bride and groom, the mother of the bride and groom and the rest of the entourage. I was impressed with the outcome of my make-up in my sister-in-law’s wedding! It was then that I am sure that they are my make-up artists in our wedding.

The package includes make-up during the pre-nuptial pictorial and during our wedding day. It was a “sulit” package since both my husband and I were applied with air-brush make-up. I was surprised when my husband was so proud of the result of his make-up that he didn’t take it off after our pre-nup shoot. We strolled in the mall after our pre-nup shoot, with our make-ups on, haha!

On our wedding day, since our entourage will also be made up by our make-up artists, we requested our make-up artists to be in the hotel at 10am. We made a make-up schedule for the entourage to ensure that everything is in order and everybody is all set when the photographer arrives (expected to arrive at 2pm).

I am so delighted that I have a supportive entourage! Everybody cooperated and as I have wanted, they were part of my pictures during the preparation in the hotel!

I have heard compliments that our make-up is superb and was happy to hear people saying that I have a beautiful entourage!

Thanks Alex and Alvin of Destiny 88!

The Photographers

Ariel Javelosa already has made a name in the industry. We have heard of him a couple of times in the past, and we expected that his package would be expensive. On a separate bridal fare, they were the first supplier that welcomed me when I entered. I checked on the inclusions in their package, made comparisons to other suppliers in the fare, and to my surprise, they have the best package! I love their albums, the freebies and their payment terms is an advantage! Our freebies include the coffee table album, AVP and on-site video 

We first met our photographer, Ben, during our pre-nuptial pictorial. My husband and I were never used to posing to pictures; it was during this pictorial that we learned a lot of poses. Our photographer helped us a lot on taking a pose (he actually demonstrates the pose!). We were very comfortable with Ben that posing for the rest of the pictorial came out naturally haha!

On our wedding day, Ben, the other photographers and the videographers were very creative and exerted great effort to get the best shots. I love the result of the AVP and the on-site video! I actually saved the on-site video in my phone and watch our video every now and then; it brings me back to the wonderful feeling during our wedding day 

We are now on the process of selecting the pictures for our album, I am so excited on what our album will be!

Thank you Ariel Javelosa c/o Ben and Company!

The Caterer

Based on comments that we have heard, Josiah’s seem to have received most of the compliments from clients. We then decided to book to Josiah’s. I love the way they handle their clients. And the package that we have availed for along with the freebies that they have given is a great deal!

They have arranged the venue elegantly and their services during our wedding day and the food was excellent! Our guests enjoyed the food and were surprised with how good it was, they especially mentioned that the noodle station and mongolian station are fantastic!

Thank you Josiah’s (c/o Ms Onie)!

The Florist

I always have thought that choosing the flowers is a minor detail in our wedding. Well it turned out that it was hard to choose the flowers! Since the colors should be coordinated with the entourage gown and as well as the church flowers. We were lucky to have 15-58 as our florist for both the church and the entourage. I love the flowers. The bouquets, which include my bouquet, our mothers, the bride’s maid and our principal sponsors’ bouquet was very nice! The secondary sponsor’s flowers are pinned in a ball with a handle, this is to give them a free hand to light the candles, to pin the veil and to lay the cords on us. All the men in our entourage were provided with boutonnieres! The church flowers were amazing (please see the photos above, under “The Venue and Church”.

Thank you 15-58!

The Coordinator and Emcee
(Coming soon!)

The Supplier of Souvenirs
(Coming soon!)

The Hotel
(Coming soon!)

The Photobooth
(Coming soon!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

